Crashes

Discuss Curvy 3D - Ask questions and share ideas.
vanvalkinburgh

Crashes

Post by vanvalkinburgh »

Curvy 3D crashes when my computer goes to screen saver mode. Also before I removed the ATI driver after a while of using Curvy 3D I can't click anything on the taskbar. I'm not sure if that's fixed by using the driver included with Windows 7 or not.

I'm using Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit. Also I tried disabling prevx and trend micro and the problems are still there.

Does anyone else have these problems? I'm thinking it's an ATI problem.
vanvalkinburgh

Post by vanvalkinburgh »

It's stable enough now, if the taskbar gets locked up, instead of doing ctrl alt delete, I use the pan tool and then the taskbar comes back to life.
Simon
C.E.O.

Post by Simon »

That is a bit weird! But I am glad you found the workaround.
bontacon

Post by bontacon »

wheres the pan tool?
im new in this 3d modelling and everytime i leave the 3d apps it always crash?
how do you guys fix this?
its so annoying though, that it always crashing everytime.
Simon
C.E.O.

Post by Simon »

Pan Tool:
Either drag with Middle Mouse Button, or use this tool from the toolbox:

Crashing:
I'm sorry to hear it is crashing on you. This is very unusual - does it display an error message when it crashes?
Otherwise perhaps you could reinstall and that might fix any installation bugs.
Markku

Post by Markku »

"everytime i leave the 3d apps it always crash"

Might well be driver problem. Do you have recent drivers for your graphics card installed?
sculptor

Post by sculptor »

it may not be connected at all to this problem
but i have mentioned before that curvy does not seem to hand back memory correctly when one exits.
I choose new from the file menu (make sure you have saved work first) before exiting curvy.

curvy exiting does not crash my xp system but does slow it down if i forget to do the above.
Simon
C.E.O.

Post by Simon »